How to delete Instagram account? Is it a big deal? No, but only for those users that regularly on the social media platform, not for those who access their social media account once or twice in a month. They are not properly well-aware of their features. So, those who don’t know how to delete or deactivate the Insta account then this article will surely help you.
Before proceeding further let me know you that deleting and deactivate are two different things. Deleting means that a deleted account cannot be restored. When you delete the account, you cannot be restored your account again and all your photo, video, and data are permanently erased. On the other hand, if you are deactivating your Instagram account then you will easily be restored your all data again by simply login the account. Deactivating means your account is temporarily hidden from the users.
How to delete Instagram account?
To permanently delete your Instagram account, follow these simple steps: –
- Go to the Instagram app from your phone and login to the account by entering Username, Email, or phone no. and password.
- Go to the setting and after that click on the “Delete your account page”. Select from the drop-down menu your reason for leaving.
- Enter your password on the box and snap on ‘Permanently delete my account’.
- Now, Your Instagram account is deleted permanently. After deleting the account, you will not access the Instagram account again in the future.
How to deactivate Instagram Account?
You can’t deactivate Instagram through the application, it must be done on an internet browser on the Instagram site. On the off chance that you need to take a break from Instagram, you can deactivate your account by following the below steps: –
- On the Instagram site, sign in to your account and hit on the person symbol to go to your profile page.
- After that, choose the ‘Edit Profile’, look to the base of the page, and snap ‘Temporarily disable my account’.
- Now, Instagram is asked the question i.e “Why are you disabling your account?” You have to choose the reason by clicking on the drop-down button.
- Re-enter your password and select ‘Temporarily disable account’.
- Your record is currently deactivated and it will be hidden from other users until you sign in to again NOTE: according to Instagram’s usage rules, you can just deactivate your Instagram account once per week.
You may also like: – How to delete Gmail Account